New Mexico Writers’ Projects, editorial and rewrite staff, Santa Fe, New Mexico, ca. 1936. Pictured are Henry Schmeltzer, Alice Corbin, Mary Walsh, Vincent Kane, Aurora Lucero White Lea, E.L. Drake, and Allen B. Cooke. Photograph by the Works Progress Administration. Courtesy Palace of the Governors Photo Archives (NMHM/DCA), neg. no. 101271.